Let’s Talk Bookish – May 2022 topics & an LTB announcement

Hello, and happy Thursday! It’s the last day of March, and today I have a big announcement: I am going to be the new host of Let’s Talk Bookish. Let’s Talk Bookish is a bookish meme that was created by Rukky @ Eternity books where each Friday, bloggers write posts discussing the topic of the week! I’ve been participating in LTB for a long time, and I’m very excited to be able to be a bigger part of it.

For those of you who don’t know me, hello, and welcome to Book Nook Bits! I’m Aria, a teen blogger & reviewer, and I’ve been blogging since August 2019. I post all sorts of things over here; reviews, discussions, and more! LTB has been a part of my life & my blog for a long time, and I’m excited to be able to be a bigger part of the LTB community.

As the new host for LTB, I will be running the meme starting today, with the announcement of May’s topics. The timing ending up being perfect, so for all of the April posts, starting with tomorrow’s, you will be able to find the link-ups for LTB over here on my blog!

I am also going to be starting my own LTB archive on my blog, which is going to begin with the April topics. The current archive, which goes from August 2019 to April 2022 will stay on Rukky’s blog, but will no longer be updated. There is also a new header image for LTB. I’ve made a few different versions, red, yellow, green and blue ones, so it is a similar system to before. I’ve put the images below, at the end of the post below the google form.

I’m working on a page all about LTB right now, which is where the archive starting with April’s topics will be. I’ll add the links to download the different header images, and more information on LTB on that page. I’m finishing that up right now, and the page will be available starting this weekend.

And don’t forget to check out Rukky’s post, where she’s written about all of this and more. Rukky is such a kind and creative person, and such an amazing friend. She has been such an amazing host of LTB for the last few years, and I’m so glad that she’s trusting me to continue LTB. I’m going to do my very best with being the host, and to keep everything going.

And, moving on to the May topics: Thank you so much to Jillian, Rachel, and Mikaela for suggesting our topics for May! If you’d like to share a topic, you can do so using the Google Form at the end of this post.


May 6: How do you decide what books to borrow or buy? (Jillian @ Jillian the Bookish Butterfly)

Prompts: Do you buy a lot of books? Do you borrow books from a library, or from friends? What do you look out for in books you buy? Are there any book genres you typically buy more of? Do the types of books that you buy differ from the types of books you typically borrow? Do you prefer to borrow or to buy books?


May 13: Making friends through blogging  (Hayley @ On this I ponder)

Prompts: Is blogging a good platform for making friends? Is it only new bloggers that are going to make friends with one another? Does blogging allow for connecting with people of different ages and different backgrounds? How easy or hard has it been for you to make friends through blogging?


May 20: Have you got any characters who you feel reflect you as a person? (Mikaela @ Mikaela Reads)

Prompts: What fictional characters do you think you have the most in common with? What is it you have in common with them? Do you think you would get along with these characters if you could meet them in real life? Have fictional characters ever helped you understand yourself better? How does it feel to read about a character who really reflects you as a person?


May 27: Tracking reading (Aria)

Prompts: Do you keep track of the books you read? If so, do you use Goodreads? Storygraph? Another platform? Has the way you keep track of your reading changed since you started blogging? What are the pros and cons of tracking your reading?

Even if you don’t participate by writing LTB discussions, if you have any suggestions or ideas for topics, so you can share your ideas using the google form below!

I’m so excited to be the new host, and to get to know all of you better. For tomorrow’s post, please link back to my blog so that I can read all your amazing posts. And add your posts to the link-up on my post, so other bloggers can discover you! If you have any questions about LTB, let me know in the comments below!

156 thoughts on “Let’s Talk Bookish – May 2022 topics & an LTB announcement

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.