WWW Wednesday 81

Hello, and happy Wednesday! This post is coming out a lot earlier than usual, but I’ve got a long day ahead of me and figured that it would be easiest to do it in the morning. I also am going to try to start posting in the mornings instead of later at night. Anyways, I’ve had some time to read this week, although not a huge amount because of school. I did make progress on and finish some great books, so I’m excited to talk about them today!

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On a World of Words, and how it works is each week I answer three questions about my the books I’ve read, finished reading and want to read next.

The three Ws:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

I’m currently reading A Deadly Education, by Naomi Novik, Empire of the Sun, by J. G. Ballard, This May End Badly, by Samantha Markum and One False Note, by Gordon Kormon.

I made a little progress on A Deadly Education, and it’s so good! I love the writing style, and the narration of the book. I think it’s really well done. I’m also just so excited to read more because the story already seems so interesting!

I didn’t make any progress on Empire of the Sun, but I’m going to try to maybe finish it this week, or at least get through more of it.

I’m over halfway through This May End Badly, and it’s amazing. It’s a hilarious book, with a prank war, fake dating, and really interesting characters.

I’m rereading One False Note, and although I’ve read it a million times before, it’s always fun. I’m listening to the audiobook, which is what I usually do with the 39 Clues, so that’s fun. The books are my comfort reads, and I kind of need them right now, so I’m probably going to be rereading more of the series.

What did you recently finish reading?

Last week I read three volumes of the Ms. Marvel comics: Mecca, Teenage Wasteland and Time and Again, and The Maze of Bones, by Rick Riordan.

The Maze of Bones was a reread, and was as amazing as usual. The three Ms. Marvel comics I read were amazing as well. My favorite of the three was probably Teenage Wasteland; it had a really cool plot, and I loved getting to see more of Zoe!

Next, I want to read Daisy Jones & the Six, by Taylor Jenkins Reid, The Keeper of the Night, by Kylie Lee Baker and The Sword Thief, by Peter Lerangis.

I loved Taylor Jenkins Reid’s other book The Seven Husband of Evelyn Hugo, so that has made me all the more excited for Daisy Jones and the Six!

The Keeper of the Night seems like an amazing fantasy, and I kind of want to read a fantasy, so I’ll probably pick that one up soon.

And The Sword Thief is the next 39 Clues book, after One False Note, so once I finish that one I’ll be reading The Sword Thief next. It’ll be a reread, but it is one of my favorites, so I’m excited to get to it.

Have you read any of the books I mentioned? What are you currently reading? Chat with me in the comments below!

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday 81

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.