WWW Wednesday 59

Hello, and happy Wednesday! School was pretty boring today, as it was only a half day, and we didn’t do much, but my afternoon was really good! Two of my friends came over after school, and we watched some of Titanic, which was really fun, and afterwards I had my library volunteer training! I’m going to be doing shelf reading, and I’m a little nervous about how fun that’s going to be, but hopefully it’ll be good! Anyways, I’m going to jump right into my weekly reading update (and, because my birthday is this Sunday, the last WWW Wednesday post from while I’m fourteen!)

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On a World of Words, and how it works is each week I answer three questions about my the books I’ve read, finished reading and want to read next.

The three Ws:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

I am currently reading Bloody Spade, Aria’s Traveling Bookshop, The Gilded Wolves, The Mime Order, by Samantha Shannon, and Dance of Thieves, by Mary E. Pearson.

I’ve made little progress on the first three, but I read about a hundred more pages of The Mime Order, which is so, so good! I’m really loving reading it, although it is going so slowly!

I also just started Dance of Thieves today, and it’s already so good. I’m not that far in, but I can’t wait to read. So far, it seems like such an amazing fantasy!

I haven’t read much more of my reread of The Gilded Wolves, but I’m really wanting to read lots of historical fantasy right now, so I think I’ll finish it this week.

Bloody Spade and Aria’s Traveling Bookshop have both been on hold, since my kindle is dead and I have zero motivation to read an ebook of any kind. But hopefully, this week I’ll finish one or both of them.

What did you recently finish reading?

Last week, I read The Kingdom of Back, by Marie Lu and One of Us is Lying, by Karen M. McManus.

The Kingdom of Back is a historical fantasy about Nannerl Mozart, and is absolutely incredible. It is about one girl’s wish to be remembered among a world of men and inequality, and what she was willing to do to not be forgotten, even creating a world of her own in hopes of being remembered.

One of Us is Lying is a young adult thriller that was recently made into a TV show, and has become really popular. It was definitely entertaining, but I also found the ending predictable and a bit unoriginal. I am really excited to read the sequel though, and to watch the show.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Next, I want to read The Keeper of the Night, by Lee Baker, The Night Circus, by Erin Morgenstern and The Guinevere Deception, by Kiersten White.

I’ve wanted to read The Guinevere Deception for a really long time, and I’m so excited for it! It’s an Arthurian retelling, and it sounds so, so good!!

I borrowed a copy of The Night Circus from a friend, and I can’t wait to get to it. It sounds like the most magical book!

The Keeper of the Night seems like a fantastic fantasy, and it has such an amazing premise. I don’t know how realistic it is for me to want to get to this one this week as well, but I’m going to try!!

Have you read any of the books I mentioned? What are you currently reading? Chat with me in the comments below!

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday 59

  1. ahh.. I hope you have a wonderful birthday on Sunday 💕💕 You are reading quite a few books at the minute but I’m glad you are enjoying them !! I haven’t heard too much about dance of thieves but I’m glad you are enjoying it !! I hope you love the keeper of night, I’m really intrigued by it and would love to know your thoughts !!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.