WWW Wednesday 50

Hello, and happy Wednesday! We’re halfway through December, and I have a lot that I still want to do before the end of the year, but this is my last week of school which is nice. Anyways, I’m going to get

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On a World of Words, and how it works is each week I answer three questions about my the books I’ve read, finished reading and want to read next.

The three Ws:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

I am currently reading Legendborn, by Tracy Deonn and The Red Pyramid, by Rick Riordan.

So far, I am really loving Legendborn! I’m not too far into it though, so I don’t know a ton about it.

I’m rereading The Red Pyramid, and because I’m reading the audiobook, it’s really fun! Carter and Sadie’s (the main characters) chapters are read by different narrators, and Sadie has a british accent, and it’s really fun.

What did you recently finish reading?

I recently finished reading The House of Hades, by Rick Riordan, The Little Prince, by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, Keeper of the Lost Cities, by Shannon Messenger, and Cinder, by Marissa Meyer! I also reached my yearlong reading goal of 200 books a few days ago, and Cinder was the 200th one!

Cinder was amazing. I’ve wanted to read this book for such a long time, and I’m so glad I did, because everything about it is incredible. I am a huge fan of fairy tale retellings, and this was one that I adored! Cinder is such an interesting character, and the whole world that the story takes place in is wonderful. I’m so excited to read the next book in the series!

I also read Keeper of the Lost Cities, which has been recommended to me by so many people! I really liked the story, but the pacing of the whole first book felt really weird. I also was kind of confused on why they were all elves. But I’m curious enough about the rest of the series that I do want to read the next book at some point, although I’m not in a huge hurry.

I finished The Little Prince, and it is a really interesting book. Part of me really liked it, however part of me just didn’t see what the big deal with it all was. I understand the philosophical parts of it, and I did find it interesting to read.

I think that part of the reason was that a big part of the book was saying kids have curiosity and imagination and adults don’t, and yeah, in a way that’s true, but it also isn’t. I think that rereading it I’ll understand more, so I want to at some point reread it in English.

The House of Hades was a reread, and that book was just as devastatingly amazing as it is every time.

If you want to see all the books I’ve read so far this year, check out my Goodreads, where I (mostly) keep up with all the books I read.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Three books that I really want to get to this week are Star Daughter, by Shveta Thakrar, City of the Plague God, by Sarwat Chadda, and Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares, by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan.

I’ve been sort of hesitant to pick up Star Daughter for some reason, although I don’t know why. It looks really amazing.

I have an ARC of City of the Plague God, and I am so excited to read it! It’s a Rick Riordan presents book, and the other book I read by Sarwat Chadda I really loved!

Have you read any of the books I mentioned? What are you currently reading? Chat with me in the comments below!

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday 50

  1. I’ve heard amazing things about Legendborn and I’m glad you’re enjoying it, Aria! I heard it feels like a good old urban fantasy but more diverse which is great.
    I really need to reread the Heroes of Olympus series. I might actually do a whole Riordanverse reread in 2021.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.