WWW Wednesday 86

Hello, and happy Wednesday! I have exactly two weeks until school starts, which is way too soon. I also had to get braces for a second time, which is really annoying. It’s only for six months, but it doesn’t feel great to have a bunch of metal on my teeth. I got them yesterday, so I’ll hopefully get them off at the beginning of next year. Anyways, I’ve gotten some reading done this week, so lets get into my weekly reading update!

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On a World of Words, and how it works is each week I answer three questions about my the books I’ve read, finished reading and want to read next.

The three Ws:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

I’m currently reading The Italian Ballerina, by Krista Cambron, and She Who Became the Sun, by Shelley Parker-Chan.

I haven’t made much progress on The Italian Ballerina since last week, but I’m really excited to read more of it!

She Who Became the Sun is really amazing, and I’m already in love with the writing and the story. I’m so excited to read more, and to discover more of the story!

What did you recently finish reading?

I recently finished reading Monsters of Men, by Patrick Ness. Monsters of Men is the third and final book in the Chaos Walking trilogy, which is such an amazing series!!

The writing style was so unique, and I loved the way that the different narrators had different fonts in the book. That made the book so much more immersive, and the characters felt so genuine and beleivable.

Next, I want to read The Autobiography of Henry VII, by Margaret George, You’ve Reached Sam, by Dustin Thao, and She Gets the Girl, by Rachael Lippincott and Alyson Derrick. I didn’t get to any of these last week, but I’m going to try to read them this week, since I don’t have much going on!

I saw The Autobiography of Henry VIII at the library a little while ago, and it looked interesting so I’m going to try to read it. It is really long, but I’m just going to see how it goes!

I’ve wanted to read both You’ve Reached Sam and She Gets the Girl for a long time, and I’m going to try to read both this week!

Have you read any of the books I mentioned? What are you currently reading? Chat with me in the comments below!

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday 86

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.